Lake and Sumter Style Magazine
5:08 am EST
Wednesday, December 1, 2021

South Lake Chamber of Commerce names 2020 board


The South Lake Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors for 2020. // Provided photo

The South Lake Chamber of Commerce recently announced its 2020 Board of Directors.

Officers include: Pat Caracciolo, Pat the Dog Boarding and Grooming, chairman; Aimee Stanley, Optima One Realty, vice chairwoman; Thom Kieft, Lake-Sumter State College, treasurer; Sheri Olson, Orlando Health South Lake Hospital, secretary; and Kalena Meyers, Montverde Academy, immediate past chairwoman.

Board members include Tanya Armstrong, University of Central Florida, South Lake; Adam Babington, Walt Disney World Resort; Mary Lou Burdette-Wieloszynski, Granny Nannies; Tony Burns, Seacoast Bank; Jenna Emerson, CEMEX; Chuck Gainsford, Gainsford Insurance; Jim Hamilton, Hamilton Family Investments LLC; Ben Homan, Skillful Antics; Donnie Hunt, Hunt Industrial Park; Joe Jamieson, Success Mortgage Partners; Kevin Jowett, Revolution Off Road; Jamie Lowe, Lake Catherine Farms; Merideth Nagel, Merideth Nagel, P.A.; Joe Reyes, CenterState Bank; Rick Saborido, Dunkin’ Donuts; Shannon Schmidt, S Consulting; Kathy Smith, Community Foundation of South Lake; Daniel Whitehouse, Whitehouse and Cooper PLLC; Nancy Wilkins, Premier Choice/Security Benefit.

Originally founded in 1922 as the Clermont Chamber of Commerce, the South Lake Chamber of Commerce serves the cities of Clermont, Groveland, Mascotte, Minneola and Montverde, a news release states. The chamber strives to create and maintain an environment where business and community will prosper.