Lake and Sumter Style Magazine
4:19 am EST
Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Realtors Association names Jim Mariucci as Realtor of the Year


2019 Realtor of the Year Jim Mariucci. // Provided photos

Jim Mariucci, of Oxford Land Company, is the Realtors Association of Lake & Sumter Counties’ 2019 Realtor of the Year.

Jim was awarded the honor during the association’s annual Installation Gala Thursday, Dec. 5, at the Tavares Pavilion on the Lake, a news release states. The association also installed its 2020 Board of Directors, announced the winners of the Rookie of the Year and Affiliate of the Year, and honored 11 Honor Society members.

Jim is a dedicated Realtor who goes above and beyond in his business and for the association. After his retirement from the Sumter County School System, he started with Oxford Land Company and is now vice president.

Jim formerly served as association president and has chaired the Education Committee several times. His passion and commitment for education has been the driving force behind the Leadership Development Program he started for the RALSC.

The Realtor of the Year award is a career honor based on contributions to the profession, fellow Realtors and the community; ethics, character and personality; business accomplishments; activity at local, state and national levels; and community involvement, the release states.


Todd Abell, the 2019 Affiliate Member of the Year.

Todd Abell, of Goldstar Mortgage Financial Group in Mount Dora, is the 2019 Affiliate Member of the Year for his expertise and the service he provides to both his clients and the real estate community. He’s an expert at loans and regularly sponsors educational classes and board functions at the association, according to the release.

This award honors the affiliate member who has contributed the most to the advancement of the real estate profession and who exemplifies the ideal of service in sponsorship of activities and events.


Cole Myers, the 2019 Rookie of the Year.

The 2019 Rookie of the Year is Cole Myers, of ERA Grizzard Real Estate. He has embraced real estate as a full-time career and is always eager to continue learning. He attends classes at the local board and welcomes mentoring with other members.

This award honors the member who has contributed the most to the profession within their first full year in real estate as a member of RALSC.

The 2019 RALSC Honor Society members include new designee Stacy Potter and continuing designees Vivienne Cunningham, Marilyn Hottle, Brandy Lake, Carolyn Maimone, Loretta Maimone, Jim Mariucci, Addie Owens, Billie Faye Smith, Danny Smith and Kara Wisely.