Lake and Sumter Style Magazine
12:20 am EDT
Monday, September 27, 2021

Miss Leesburg Celebrates 31 Years!

These young ladies are the Miss Leesburg representatives for 2017-2018. They will represent Leesburg at special events, parades, and community activities through the year of their reign.

This year’s winners are Tiny Miss: Whitany Parrett; Little Miss: Reese Bryan; Junior Miss: Alexis DeLand; Teen Miss: Chloe Henderson; and Miss Leesburg: Eva Henderson

This is a scholarship program, and each of the winners receives a scholarship award. Miss Leesburg received $5,000. First runner-up in this division receives $2,000. Second runner-up gets $1,000. The winners of Tiny Miss, Little Miss, Junior Miss, and Teen Miss each receive $500. The pageant is a fundraiser for the scholarship fund.

Some of the programs the winners participate in include a diaper collection, adopting seniors at a local assisted living facility as “honorary grandparents,” which means they visit their senior, celebrate birthdays and special events. You’ll also see the lovely ladies at many of Leesburg’s special events like the upcoming Christmas parade and grand openings of local businesses.

Since its beginning in 1997, the Miss Leesburg Scholarship Program has provided $175,000 in scholarship funds to local students.